## SANDS TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION MINUTES Regular Meeting October 19, 2011 DRAFT

- 1. Call to Order at 1900 hours by Planning Commission Chair S. Foulks
- 2. Roll call: S. Foulks, B. Mann, J. Noe, B. Myers, J. Wixtrom, E. Anderson, R. Myers.
  - a. Others in attendance: Randy Yelle.
- 3. Approval of the agenda: Motion to approve by R. Titter, Supported by J. Noe. 7-0 approved
- Approval of the 08/10/2011 minutes; Motion by J. Noe. Supported by R. Myers. 7-0 approved. Approval of the 08/24/2011 minutes; Motion by R. Myers. Supported by J. Noe. 7-0 approved.
- 5. Public Comment: None
- 6. Close Public comment.
- 7. Unfinished business: None
- 8. New business:
  - a. R. Yelle gave administrative report.
  - b. R. Yelle addressed hazard plan, informing the commission that the township board has requested that they review said plan and give the township board their input and make a recommendation.
  - c. R. Yelle gave report on zoning ordinance amendments 01-11-37 thru 41, requesting the commission set up a date and time to move forward with said amendments. Special meeting set for November 01, 2011 at 1900 hours.
  - d. R. Yelle reminded the Commission that the officers for 2012 need to be addressed. Motion by R. Titter, supported by J. Noe that S. Foulks serve as chair, B. Mann as vice-chair, with R. Titter as secretary of the Sands Township Planning Commission for the year 2012. 7-0 motion carried.
  - e. R. Yelle presented recommended meeting dates for 2012. Motion by J. Noe, supported by B. Mann That the meeting dates for the year of 2012 are January 18, April 18, June 20, July 18, September 19 and October 17, 2012 with a starting time of 1900 hours. 7-0 motion carried.
  - f. R. Yelle requested that the Commission set up two sub-committees, one to address and make recommendations to the Planning Commission regarding the Noise Ordinance and the other to address the Fence and Sign Ordinance, with the intent of combining the Fence/Sign into the zoning ordinance with its own article.
    - 1. Noise sub-committee: J.Noe, S. Foulks & R. Myers.
    - 2. Fence/sign sub-committee: B. Mann, J. Wixtrom & R. Titter.
- 9. Public Comment: None

10. Close public comment:

11. Adjournment at 2020 hours by S. Foulks.

R. Titter

S. Foulks

Secretary Planning Commission Chair Planning Commission